The Same River Twice

Chris Speed — saxophone, clarinet

Dave Douglas — trumpet

Erik Friedlander — cello

Michael Sarin — drums

Myra Melford — piano, harmonium

If you haven’t already discovered the amazing inventiveness and sheer virtuosity of pianist and composer Myra Melford, maybe the fact that she was this year’s Alpert Award winner in music will point you toward her incredible sounds.

Nicole Mitchell,